My Soror, Tara Webster, has passed

I’ve tried to write this a couple of times over the past two or three days, and have found that it never sounds quite right to me. Probably never will, so I might as well get on with it.

My Soror, Tara Webster, died at 5:50pm on Wednesday, October 8, 2008. She had cancer. She is no longer in pain, for which I am grateful. It is also good to know that she died in the company of friends.

Erudition fails me at times such as this, so I’ll leave you with T. Thorn Coyle’s account of her last moments. It’s quite beautiful and moving.

Tara, you have gone to join the Mighty Dead. You have crossed the halls of Hecate into the arms of Green Tara who’s opulent bed awaits you.

2 comments
  1. April said:

    May the memory of her time with you bring you nothing but joy. In the meantime, my condolences for your pain (and the pain of others who knew her) at her passing.

  2. Mark said:

    Blessings Tara.
    You are always on my mind this time of year.
    Always.
    M.

